“Always behave …

“Always behave like a duck,calm and unruffled on the surface but paddle with great vigor underneath”-unknown

A quote that i read back in school in one of my notebooks. I used to have these notebooks with inspirational quotes and fun facts printed at the front and at the back(to inspire kids I’d say but sadly never worked on me when it came to filling them with what was taught). It must have been more than a decade and somehow this is the only quote that stuck mostly cos I am the exact opposite and probably cos I use it as a benchmark. I do remember throwing it around whenever I could get a chance to speak publicly in school and college, mostly as something that would draw attention but then over time it has become something that i would love to live by. A long way to go before I can quote this as an example from my life but I don’t see myself giving up.

Pity I can’t remember more from those colorful little notebooks but then what’s google for???… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

