THE CONSEQUENCES OF COMPLETION

Over the years i have seen so many people, including myself, striving for some sort of completion.Be it in relationships, in your career, on a spiritual level and so on and so forth. People are so focused on the presence of something in their lives that they forget to give its absence, its due importance.

A few nights back, staying up late into the night, i found myself wondering about the consequences of completion. What would completion add to my life????What will it bring that i don’t have already???The answer i found myself most satisfied with was the exact corollary to completion. I found myself happy being incomplete in everything- incomplete in my relationships, incomplete at what i do for a living and incomplete at everything i do.

And what is it that makes me so happy about being incomplete????? What does it bring to my life that the completion so longed for overtime in my life cannot bring????

Here is my theory.

There are 2 ways of dealing with something that’s missing in your life:

1)Being grumpy and not doing anything about it, the effects of which define the way your life shapes up.

or

2)Accepting the absence of things you longed for and working tirelessly to attain their presence.

I will any day accept and resign myself to this second theory.

The fact that i do not want to see myself complete with any woman will be the reason that will make me go over and above to make sure that I keep the spark alive(call it puppy love lasting a lifetime but isn’t that the best kind).Living a normal relationship-where’s the fun in it???The fact that i do not want to attain completion at what i do at work will be the reason why i will never be content with my accomplishments and my goals will rise exponentially.

Completion is not complete in itself,It is a measure of the littlest of little things summed up together giving a meaning to you.It is a fact that when you look back at things you accomplished overtime, you cannot help but wonder how much more you could have added to it. That feeling of completion at that particular time is a sense of being incomplete at a time when times are talked of in retrospect.

The feeling of being complete breeds the want of being more complete which in itself is a testimony to incompletion, it is thus this feeling of incomplete completion that defines the basis of our lives.

In the end ask not what completion will bring for you, ask what its absence will make you do.

redzz….

One comment

  1. Very true bro .. Life is all about enjoying its imperfections and incompletions … Nothing and no one born here is perfect .. No deed no work done by anyone is perfect or complete .. There is always a better way to do something than previous.. Complete and perfect in meanings itself has a flaw .. Bcoz we won’t find anything which is perfect or complete . The sooner we realise this ,the sooner we start enjoying the life in its incompletion and imperfections.

Leave a Reply

